DSCF8207Hosted by Eastbourne Rovers

The season started on mild sunny day at Warren hill at Beachy head with a record turn outof 269 runners for the main event: with the 31 runners in the junior even that makes 300 in all.

Team: First Lewes AC, Second Hailsham Harriers, Third Hastings Runners.

Men: First Daniel Stiddler (Eastbourne Rovers), Second Peter Woodward (Crowborough Runenrs), Matthew Bradford (Lewes AC).

Ladies: First Fiona Demauny (Hailsham Harriers), Second Jo Curran (Hailsham Harriers), Third Maria Barrow (Lewes AC)

Juniors: First Cameron Swatton (Eastbourne Rovers), Second Dextor Scott (Eastbourne Rovers), Third Harry Pitman (Eastbourne Rovers)

A runner Ben Smith joined us in this event. He's doing 401 marathons in 401 days the was marathon number 48 for him, he ran the Cross Country route as the 5 miles.

Please see results tab for full results of the day and full list of awards and photos tab for pictures taken by the official league photographer Lorraine West.

We would like to give a special mention to the Bookers in Eastbourne for supporting the event